Profile Image


From Upper Hutt, Wellington Province New Zealand
Age 64
Joined Sunday, March 18, 2012
Home page Loveablenana2
Recent Book Activity
4 weeks all time
books registered 0 62
released in the wild 0 40
controlled releases 0 10
releases caught 0 5
controlled releases caught 0 1
books found 0 18
tell-a-friend referrals 0 0
new member referrals 0 0
forum posts 0 12
Extended Profile
I first joined around 2009, but have not been active. Also have a new email address.Not sure if my old profile still exists.

My interests are varied; anything from knitting, cross stitching, reading, quilting, cooking and gardening. Now and again I enjoy listening to music and have an interesting in art/painting etc.

At the moment I Volunteer as a Radio Producer and do a Friday morning programme about "What's On" in-and-around Wellington Region and other towns and cities in New Zealand.The odd occasion I have mentioned anything that may be interesting around the world.

My other Volunteer interest is ESOL - English Second other language. I have just completed a training session, so will shortly be assigned to a learner.

Other interests are my family, which consists of my husband, 2 adult sons and 7 wonderful grandchildren. I also have lots of nieces and nephews and their children.

A few years ago I travelled to Australia, Fiji and Norfolk Island which I thoroughly enjoyed.

My books I enjoy reading are non-fiction, gardening and books about my hobbies as mentioned above.

2 years ago I suffered a Heart Attack, which has been life changing. As a result of this I had to give up work (which has been very hard to accept!) .

Several years ago my family have been involved with hosting overseas students through the AFS Scheme. We have hosted 2 boys - one from Indonesia and one from Italy.Then we had a girl from America. It was a lovely and rewarding experience and we keep in contact.

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.