Profile Image


From Montepulciano, Toscana Italy
Age 50
Joined Monday, November 08, 2004
Recent Book Activity
4 weeks all time
books registered 0 161
released in the wild 0 47
controlled releases 2 182
releases caught 0 2
controlled releases caught 0 146
books found 0 80
tell-a-friend referrals 0 2
new member referrals 0 4
forum posts 0 540
Extended Profile
Welcome to my Bookshelf!! I’m Kathy. I'm Italian-Canadian by birth, was born and raised in Montreal, but I now live (22 years now) in beautiful Tuscany, with my husband Fabio. I have a seasonal job working in a beautiful B&B in the area and when I can find time, I like gardening, DIY, painting, granny-squaring and oh! winter months (and all other months in between) are for catching up on reading!

I’ve loved books since forever. I can’t stay away from a book-store too long and I definitely can’t come out of a book-store empty handed. Unfortunately, out here in the southern Tuscan country-side, there aren’t any “English” book-stores, so I have to go through the net or when I’m visiting home or English-speaking places, I stock-up!!

I joined Bookcrossing in 2004 because I thought it was a nice way to meet other people with the same interest in books! Not to mention the book sharing and other cool stuff that happens!!!

I'm on and my wish-list is updated. I’m willing to trade.

My bookshelf does not entirely reflect my tastes because I sometimes register books only for the purpose of releasing.


Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.