Dating Is Murder: A Novel

by Harley Jane Kozak | Mystery & Thrillers |
ISBN: 0767921240 Global Overview for this book
Registered by gomboggit of Baker City, Oregon USA on 6/1/2009
Buy from one of these Booksellers:
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Bol.com
This book is in the wild! This Book is Currently in the Wild!
10 journalers for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by gomboggit from Baker City, Oregon USA on Monday, June 1, 2009
Added to a wrap it up bookbox

Journal Entry 2 by wingheartthumperwing from Hutchinson, Kansas USA on Friday, July 17, 2009
Selected from "Wrap it Up" book box. Looks good and funny!

Journal Entry 3 by wingheartthumperwing at Bookbox in -- Bookbox, -- By post or by hand/ in person -- USA on Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Released 10 yrs ago (9/1/2010 UTC) at Bookbox in -- Bookbox, -- By post or by hand/ in person -- USA

WILD RELEASE NOTES:

Added to Booklady331's ABC Book Box and sent off to a new home..

Journal Entry 4 by wingerishkigalwing at Salt Lake City, Utah USA on Wednesday, September 15, 2010
a bath book! heeheee, it looks like fun, is written by an actor, and has already been bathed~~how can I resist?? (vbg)~~~ don't even have to worry about getting it wet~~


Journal Entry 5 by wingerishkigalwing at Salt Lake City, Utah USA on Sunday, March 6, 2011
This was just plain fun! A lot of it IS funny (gods! the whole idea of the reality show Biological Clock is hysterical!) It has a likable lead, and I did not see the end coming (I mean that in a good way~ in retrospect, the clues were there). I'll for sure look for more by Kozak.



Journal Entry 6 by wingerishkigalwing at Salt Lake City, Utah USA on Saturday, March 12, 2011
offering this in bookstogive's mystery vbb

Amazon Editorial Review

Wollie Shelley, the plucky amateur sleuth Kirkus Reviews called “funny, brave, smart, and altogether the fetchingest crime heroine since the early Stephanie Plum,” returns to face suspect lovers and unlovable suspects in this hilarious sequel to Dating Dead Men.

Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show’s premise: Six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isn’t having much luck finding a man she’d like to date “off the air,” much less father her child. As her own biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air, and Wollie is convinced that she’s in grave danger.

When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock.

With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud-funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton and for Kozak’s own growing legion of fans.

Journal Entry 7 by Minerva101 at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
I got home from camping a day earlier than I thought and found a package in my mailbox :) Yay - a coming home present!
Thank you for sending this along, Erishkigal - I will journal again after I have a chance to read it.

Journal Entry 8 by Minerva101 at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Friday, December 9, 2011
Don't judge it by it's cover or by it's water damage - This was good!
I picked it up looking for a light, fun read and mostly got a light, fun read, but what a surprise to also get a very fine mystery with a shocking resolution - I'm with Erishkigal - I didn't see it coming.
The reality TV thing is done well and the main character, Wollie, is a flawed heroine that is totally likeable. I also really liked that this is not a schlocky romantic suspense sort of book. The romance aspect is subdued, but helps propel the mystery story along.
Great eccentric, wild and wacky characters, lots of good humor - I laughed out loud a few times!
I will definitely read another book by Harley Jane Koazk if one comes my way.

I am going to take this to the Calgary Bookcrossing meeting this weekend to share with my BC friends.

Journal Entry 9 by Minerva101 at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, December 10, 2011

Released 9 yrs ago (12/10/2011 UTC) at Calgary, Alberta Canada

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

I am taking this fast and fun mystery to the Calgary Bookcrossing meeting at the Joshua Tree Cafe today to find a new reader.
Enjoy!

Journal Entry 10 by wingrureadingwing at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, December 10, 2011
Picked this up at the BC Meetup after Minerva101's positive preface.

Journal Entry 11 by wingrureadingwing at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Thursday, May 10, 2012
This is a good, humorous mystery that was a cut above the usual cozy. I liked Wollie's screwball family and friends, and Wollie herself was a hoot. I liked it so much I've put the other 3 books in the series on hold at the library.

Journal Entry 12 by wingrureadingwing at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, May 12, 2012

Released 9 yrs ago (5/12/2012 UTC) at Calgary, Alberta Canada

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Book taken to the Calgary BC Meetup at the Joshua Tree Cafe today.

Journal Entry 13 by sing-song at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, June 2, 2012
OK - missed journalling that I brought this home. But now I am finished. This was a fun book to read - a bit lighter for my recovery time when I have been reading some heavier stuff.

Journal Entry 14 by megami-no-ushi at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, June 9, 2012
This was a fun little mystery passed to me by sing song! The conclusion came as a surprise to me which was very nice, and there were several laugh out loud moments.

Journal Entry 15 by megami-no-ushi at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, June 9, 2012

Released 9 yrs ago (6/10/2012 UTC) at Calgary, Alberta Canada

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Taking to the June meetup!

To the finder:
Calgary has an active group of BookCrossers that meet to swap books and discuss book crossing every second Saturday of the month at 11am at the Joshua Tree Cafe on Edmonton Trail. We always love to meet new crossers, so please join us any time you like!

Journal Entry 16 by wingfraculawing at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, July 14, 2012

Released 9 yrs ago (7/14/2012 UTC) at Calgary, Alberta Canada

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Taking to the July meet-up of Calgary BookCrossers, held at the Joshua Tree Café.

Journal Entry 17 by Crossing-Guard at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Monday, July 16, 2012
Picked up at July's meeting, adding to my TBR pile.

Journal Entry 18 by Crossing-Guard at Langdon, Alberta Canada on Saturday, July 11, 2015
This was an alright book, it took me a little while to get into it but once I did I enjoyed it. I figured out what happened just before the character so had one of those "RUN" moments.

Thanks for sharing.

Journal Entry 19 by Crossing-Guard at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, July 11, 2015

Released 6 yrs ago (7/11/2015 UTC) at Calgary, Alberta Canada

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Taking this to July's meet up.

Are you in the Calgary area and interested in meeting up with other Calgary BookCrossers? Please check out our facebook group, "BookCrossing Calgary" for details on how. Meeting are held on the second Saturday of every month starting at 11am. Location is unknown, please PM me for information. New Crossers are always welcome.

Journal Entry 20 by crossingguardma at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, July 11, 2015
Safely in my hands!

Journal Entry 21 by crossingguardma at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Friday, January 22, 2016
Like crossing-guard I found it slow to get into, but I liked the story so stuck it out. It got interesting half way through and then I really enjoyed it.

Journal Entry 22 by crossingguardma at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, February 13, 2016

Released 5 yrs ago (2/13/2016 UTC) at Calgary, Alberta Canada

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

I am taking this book to our monthly bookcrossers meet up at Cravings - the second Saturday of every month- to pass on to the next reader.

Journal Entry 23 by wingfraculawing at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, February 13, 2016
Picked up at the February meet up of Calgary BookCrossers, held at Cravings Market Restaurant.

Journal Entry 24 by wingfraculawing at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Tuesday, March 29, 2016
This was a fun and light read... Just what I needed. Thanks for sharing.

Journal Entry 25 by wingfraculawing at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Saturday, April 9, 2016

Released 5 yrs ago (4/9/2016 UTC) at Calgary, Alberta Canada

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Taken to the April meet-up of Calgary BookCrossers at Cravings Market Restaurant.

Journal Entry 26 by megami-no-ushi at Calgary, Alberta Canada on Tuesday, April 12, 2016
This came back to me to send out into the world again, now that it has made it's way through the Calgary group.

Released 3 mos ago (3/31/2021 UTC) at 1 of the Lil Lib.s NW ( Happy Hunting! ) in Calgary, Alberta Canada

WILD RELEASE NOTES:

Going for a walk and dropping books in every LFL I pass!

To the finder:
Calgary has an active group of BookCrossers that meet to swap books and discuss book crossing every second Saturday of the month at 11am at Cravings Market on Fairmount Drive SE. We always love to meet new crossers, so please join us any time you like!

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.