The Cat's Fancy (Time of Your Life Series)

by Julie Kenner | Romance | This book has not been rated.
ISBN: 9780505523976 Global Overview for this book
Registered by noumena12 of Dayton, Ohio USA on 11/2/2008
Buy from one of these Booksellers:
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Bol.com
1 journaler for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by noumena12 from Dayton, Ohio USA on Sunday, November 02, 2008
For the love of cats...
ATTORNEY PENS ROMANCE NOVELS
Austin, TX -- Attorney Julie Kenner has been a cat-lover all her life, and her love of all things feline shines through in her second novel, The Cat's Fancy, an August 2000 release from Dorchester's Love Spell line. A portion of the author's royalties has been earmarked for animal-related causes.
The heroine and "star" of the book, Maggie, just happens to be a cat. And what makes the book even more fun is that, in the tradition of The Little Mermaid and Splash, Maggie has fallen in love with a human. A cat by day, a human by night, Maggie has one week to convince Nicholas that he loves her. The catch? Nick has to say the words aloud, and Maggie can't reveal her secret.
"I tried to bring a lot of feline traits to Maggie's personality, both when she's actually a cat, and when she's a woman. I spent a significant amount of time watching my four cats. A lot of their habits are reflected in Maggie," said Kenner.
In addition to writing about cats, Kenner and her husband also have four of their own -- the two most recent having been adopted from the neighborhood ferel cat population. Avid animal lovers, the Kenners have begun a trap-spay/neuter-and-release program in their community. A portion of Kenner's proceeds is being used for those efforts, along with supporting nonprofit animal organizations. The dedication in The Cat's Fancy gives just a hint of how many special kitties Kenner says have touched her life.
In addition to playing with her cats and writing, Kenner is a full-time attorney. Her first novel, Nobody Does It Better, was a February 2000 release from Harlequin Temptation, which received excellent reviews. Already, The Cat's Fancy has cat lovers and lovers of light paranormal romance raving:

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.