Assassin's Apprentice (The Farseer Trilogy, Book 1)

by Robin Hobb | Science Fiction & Fantasy |
ISBN: 055357339x Global Overview for this book
Registered by erebwen of Houston, Texas USA on 7/11/2006
Buy from one of these Booksellers: | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT |
1 journaler for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by erebwen from Houston, Texas USA on Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Robin Hobb is an excellent author, and I highly recommend any book that she has written. Assassin's Apprentice is the first book in the Farseer Trilogy, which is the first trilogy in a nine book series. The following trilogies are the Liveship Traders Trilogy and the Tawny Man Trilogy. Assassin's Apprentice follows the story of a young boy named Fitzchivalry Farseer and the circumstances that lead him to become a Royal Assassin. Dispite the name of the book, it is not all blood, guts, and gore. On the contrary, this book is full of emotions and character details that truly bring the city of Buckkeep alive. It is a fantasy story, as there is a bit of magic involved, but it is interwoven masterfully into the story in a way that makes the reader more aware of the characters, rather than the magical elements.

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.