Not After Midnight and Other Stories

by Daphne du Maurier | Literature & Fiction | This book has not been rated.
ISBN: 0575007656 Global Overview for this book
Registered by AnonymousFriend of Wantirna South, Victoria Australia on 2/22/2021
Buy from one of these Booksellers: | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT |
1 journaler for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by AnonymousFriend from Wantirna South, Victoria Australia on Monday, February 22, 2021
Published in UK under the title "Not After Midnight". Published in America as "Don't Look Now". Includes:
"Don't Look Now",
"Not After Midnight",
"A Border-Line Case",
"The Way of the Cross",
"The Breakthrough"
I thoroughly enjoyed this series of five shorts spanning from the traditional ghost story to the modern Frankenstein and, of course, a bit of psychological terror. I'm easy to frighten so it's no surprise the first gave me nightmares, but it's also a testimony to Du Maurier's ability to inspire fear.

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.