When She Woke

Well, hello there!
by Hillary Jordan | Mystery & Thrillers | This book has not been rated.
ISBN: 0007456735 Global Overview for this book
Registered by wingmattandmandy75wing of Cockatoo, Victoria Australia on 5/2/2021
Buy from one of these Booksellers:
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Bol.com
2 journalers for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by wingmattandmandy75wing from Cockatoo, Victoria Australia on Sunday, May 02, 2021
When she woke, she was red. Not flushed, not sunburned, but the solid, declarative red of a stop sign.

An enthralling and chilling novel from the author of MUDBOUND, for fans of THE HANDMAID'S TALE and THE SCARLET LETTER.

Lying on a table in a bare room, covered by only a paper gown, Hannah awakens to a nightmare. Cameras broadcast her every move to millions at home, for whom observing new Chromes - criminals whose skin has been genetically altered to match the class of their crime - is a sinister form of entertainment.

Hannah refuses to reveal the identity of her father. But cast back into a world that has marked her for life, how far will she go to protect the man she loves?

An enthralling and chilling novel from the author of MUDBOUND, for fans of THE HANDMAID'S TALE and THE SCARLET LETTER.

Journal Entry 2 by wingmattandmandy75wing at Greigs Flat, New South Wales Australia on Sunday, May 02, 2021

Released 1 mo ago (5/2/2021 UTC) at Greigs Flat, New South Wales Australia

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Sent to Jeniwren as a wishlist tag.

Aus/Nz Tag game.

Happy Reading!

Journal Entry 3 by wingjeniwrenwing at Greigs Flat, New South Wales Australia on Thursday, May 06, 2021
Thanks for the tag :)

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.