An Orange in January

by Dianna Hutts Aston | Children's Books | This book has not been rated.
ISBN: Global Overview for this book
Registered by Ninas_BookNook of Yorktown, Virginia USA on 1/18/2021
Buy from one of these Booksellers:
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Bol.com
This book is in the wild! This Book is Currently in the Wild!
1 journaler for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by Ninas_BookNook from Yorktown, Virginia USA on Monday, January 18, 2021
Goodreads summary:
Plump, juicy oranges are one of the great pleasures of winter and one that is usually taken for granted. Now here's an eloquent, celebratory picture of how those oranges have found their way to the grocery store shelves, and then into kids' tummies! With vivid, glowing paintings, this unique picture book offers a poetic lesson about a plant's growth cycle and about the produce industry. We follow an orange from blossom to ripe fruit, from tree to truck to market . . . and into the hands of a boy who shares this treat with his friends on the playground, "so that everyone could taste the sweetness of an orange in January." In the tradition of Apple Farmer Annie and Red Leaf, Yellow Leaf, this is a satisfying, celebratory look at an everyday object with a remarkable life story.

Journal Entry 2 by Ninas_BookNook at Nina's Book Nook Little Free Library in Yorktown, Virginia USA on Monday, January 18, 2021

Released 2 mos ago (1/18/2021 UTC) at Nina's Book Nook Little Free Library in Yorktown, Virginia USA

WILD RELEASE NOTES:

This book was donated to the Little Free Library by a user of the LFL. It is being released into Nina's Book Nook as part of the 2021 Never Judge A Book by Its Cover Release Challenge (week 3: title page with headwear).

Happy reading!

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.