The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra: Book One of the Baby Ganesh Agency series (Baby Ganesh Investigations)

by Vaseem Khan | Mystery & Thrillers |
ISBN: 1473612284 Global Overview for this book
Registered by kinedi of Rushyford, County Durham United Kingdom on 3/15/2016
Buy from one of these Booksellers:
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Bol.com
4 journalers for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by kinedi from Rushyford, County Durham United Kingdom on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce.

On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers that he has inherited an elephant: an unlikely gift that could not be more inconvenient. For Chopra has one last case to solve...
But as his murder investigation leads him across Mumbai - from its richest mansions to its murky underworld - he quickly discovers that a baby elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs.
So begins the start of a quite unexpected partnership, and an utterly delightful new series.

Journal Entry 2 by kinedi at Rushyford, County Durham United Kingdom on Tuesday, March 29, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed this rather unusual ''crime story '' set in Mumbai. Fabulous characters, a clever story with a lovely subtle sense of humour. Looking forward to following more of Baby Ghanesh's adventures !

Journal Entry 3 by kinedi at Rushyford, County Durham United Kingdom on Thursday, May 05, 2016
Reserved for Foreign Author Book Box

Journal Entry 4 by wingCross-patchwing at Leicester, Leicestershire United Kingdom on Monday, July 18, 2016
Taken from the Foreign Author BookBox.

Journal Entry 5 by wingCross-patchwing at World of Crime BookBox, A Bookbox -- Controlled Releases on Monday, February 04, 2019

Released 4 mos ago (2/4/2019 UTC) at World of Crime BookBox, A Bookbox -- Controlled Releases

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Going into The World Crime BookBox.

Journal Entry 6 by wingbrunton11wing at Chester, Cheshire United Kingdom on Thursday, February 07, 2019
Selected from Plum’s World of Crime Bookbox.

Journal Entry 7 by wingbrunton11wing at Chester, Cheshire United Kingdom on Wednesday, April 03, 2019
Very readable if slightly bonkers! The idea of tailing a suspect with an elephant in tow, taking it on escalators, in lifts and having it sleep in your 15th floor apartment - Just an everyday occurrence with an elephant :)

Reserved for 3vie ~ wishlist tag.

Journal Entry 8 by 3vie at Gateshead, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom on Monday, April 08, 2019
Thank you for tagging me with this book. I’m looking forward to reading it 😃

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.