Entering Normal

by Anne LeClaire | Literature & Fiction |
ISBN: 0345445724 Global Overview for this book
Registered by Ollie1976 of Hillsboro, Oregon USA on 6/15/2013
Buy from one of these Booksellers:
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Bol.com
This book is in the wild! This Book is Currently in the Wild!
3 journalers for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by Ollie1976 from Hillsboro, Oregon USA on Saturday, June 15, 2013
reserved for my VBB round 2

Journal Entry 2 by Ollie1976 at Tampa, Florida USA on Sunday, September 15, 2013

Released 6 yrs ago (9/16/2013 UTC) at Tampa, Florida USA

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

being sent to participant of my VBB Round 3

Journal Entry 3 by Dove-i-Libri at Fort Myers, Florida USA on Thursday, September 19, 2013
Received this in the mail today! Thank you for sharing your book, and for hosting the Virtual Book Box!

From the publisher's web site:
About Entering Normal
"... In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean, Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking–and breathtaking–novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful of losses and then find the courage not only to go on but to find meaning and hope in their lives.

Rose Nelson is a middle-aged woman with a broken past, a sorrow from which she cannot recover. Secretly guilty about her role in her teenaged son’s death five years ago, she has sealed herself off from life, enveloped by a grief that has slowly eaten away at her relationship with her husband.

Against her will, Rose is drawn into the world she has avoided when Opal Gates and her five-year-old son, Zack, move in next door. Determined to start an independent life for herself, twenty-year-old Opal has left her family and the father of her son in North Carolina. But when she quickly begins an affair with Tyrone Miller, a part-time mechanic and local musician, Opal unwittingly breaks the tacit rules of both her family and her new hometown.

Initially, Rose cannot bear the sight of Opal and her son. But later when Zack is injured, she instinctively lies to protect Opal from a single mistake that changes the lives of everyone involved.

Faced with a custody suit brought by Zack’s father and her own parents, Opal faces a trial in which each choice she has made will be used as ammunition in the battle to take Zack away from her.

Confronting such devastating loss and the questions it poses are at the heart of Entering Normal. How does one go on after great tragedy? What is a family? What sacrifices must a mother be willing to make for her child? And how can a good mother sometimes make bad choices?

Entering Normal is a story of family, a novel about courage, loss, risk, and betrayal. It is a story that goes to the heart of love
…"

Released 1 yr ago (8/5/2018 UTC) at ~~~ ~~~ A Fellow BookCrosser ~~~ ~~~, -- By post or by hand/ in person -- USA

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Given to my BC friend JosieRivers so that she can release it in her LFL when she returns home!

☺ Happy Traveling, Book! ☺


Journal Entry 5 by wingjosieriverswing at Saint Augustine, Florida USA on Sunday, August 05, 2018
Received from Dove-i-libri when we met for breakfast this morning.
Was great meeting you and your hubby!! Thank you for the books :)

This one sounds interesting!!

Journal Entry 6 by wingjosieriverswing at Leesville, South Carolina USA on Sunday, October 14, 2018
I started reading this one yesterday on my trip back home.... and was sucked right in.

It is really the story of 3 people...2 mothers of different ages, and the husband of one of these. Told from each one's viewpoint it takes us thru their losses, and joys. Thru the twisted ways of lives and the impacts of a moment's decision.

Completely bittersweet... I enjoyed this one. Gave to my friends at Crossroads Cafe as I think they will enjoy reading

Released 11 mos ago (10/13/2018 UTC) at Crossroads Cafe LFL Charter # 82794 in Leesville, South Carolina USA

WILD RELEASE NOTES:

Passed along to my friends at Crossroads Cafe to read and release

To the finder of this book:

Welcome to BookCrossing, a unique community of book lovers, sharing their libraries with the world. You have in your hands a free gift. This book is yours to do with as you wish...read it, share it, keep it, pass it on. The best book is a shared book.

The BookCrossing ID, which you entered in the "Enter a BCID" box on the website, is unique to this copy of this book. If you make a journal entry (either anonymously, or as a BookCrossing member) all previous readers of this actual book will be notified by email, and can follow the book as it travels around from reader to reader.

BookCrossing is free to join, completely confidential (you are known only by your screen name and no one is ever given your e-mail address) and a great deal of fun. If you choose to join please consider using me, Josierivers or Southernfryed as your referring member.

Happy Readings!

Journal Entry 8 by wingjosieriverswing at Leesville, South Carolina USA on Sunday, October 21, 2018
Went to Crossroads yesterday and one of the waitresses comes up to me with the book. She said the owner had read and they wanted to make sure it was ok to release in the Unofficial BCZ there. I said of course and she clutches it to her chests.. tells me GOOD but she wants to read it first! Thought that was so cute! I hope they enjoy it!

This book is with it's next reader and continuing it's travels.

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.