The Book Of Murder

by GUILLERMO MARTINEZ | Mystery & Thrillers |
ISBN: 0349120919 Global Overview for this book
Registered by wingaleonbluewing of Brisbane, Queensland Australia on 2/21/2012
Buy from one of these Booksellers:
Amazon.com | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR | Amazon IT | Bol.com
4 journalers for this copy...
Journal Entry 1 by wingaleonbluewing from Brisbane, Queensland Australia on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
Review from Fantastic Fiction website: "FantasticFiction > Authors M > Guillermo Martinez > The Book of MurderPreferencesHome New Authors New Books Coming Soon Most Popular Top Authors
<< Previous book
The Book of Murder (2008)
A novel by Guillermo Martinez



A gripping tale of revenge and rivalry from the author of The Oxford Murders

Argentinean author Guillermo Martínez's work appeals to fans of both literary fiction and mysteries. Now, with this new tale of psychological suspense, Martínez is poised to expand on the success of The Oxford Murders.

The narrator is an up-and-coming young writer who has little in common with Kloster - a literary giant whose disturbing crime novels dominate the bestseller lists. However, they have both, at one time, employed the secretarial services of the alluring Luciana B. Out of the past, Luciana makes a desperate plea to the young writer. She thinks that Kloster is slowly killing off everyone close to her - can he help before her grandmother and younger sister are murdered?

While the narrator suspects her misfortunes have driven her mad, Kloster has a powerful motive; and eerie parallels surface between the murders in Kloster's books and the real-life deaths surrounding Luciana. As the body count multiplies, the question arises: Can words really kill? Fans of both Alfred Hitchcock and Carlos Ruiz Zafón will be thrilled with Martínez's literary murder mystery."

Didn;t enjoy it as much as his previous book "The Oxford Murders"

Released 7 yrs ago (2/26/2012 UTC) at Coffee Club - Nundah Village Shopping Centre in Nundah, Queensland Australia

WILD RELEASE NOTES:

Passing on to the Brisbane BookCrossers to enjoy!

Journal Entry 3 by wingwombleswing at Caboolture, Queensland Australia on Sunday, February 26, 2012
Picked up at meetup. Lovely to see you again Aleonblue :)

Journal Entry 4 by Oldgirl58 at Chermside, Queensland Australia on Wednesday, April 03, 2019
Picked up book

Journal Entry 5 by Oldgirl58 at Chermside, Queensland Australia on Friday, May 10, 2019
Interesting read

Journal Entry 6 by Oldgirl58 at Chermside, Queensland Australia on Friday, May 10, 2019

Released 6 mos ago (5/10/2019 UTC) at Chermside, Queensland Australia

CONTROLLED RELEASE NOTES:

Will take to the next b/crossing catch up. If not picked up will leave at the Brisbane Library

Journal Entry 7 by bookworm76 at Chermside, Queensland Australia on Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Picked up at the Brisbane Bookcrossing meetup

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.