what to do about a mistaken release?

Forum » Site Questions: Basic and Advanced | Refresh | Search

Sort Options 

Complete Thread
So I planned to release some books while here in the US on a short trip and after doing some inter-state travel could not not remember where I'd left a book I'd brought with me to release. So I did a 'anywhere wild in the US' release, hoping to correct it later. Then I got back to my sister's house and found the book... still there. So I'm going to release it but I'd like it to show up as a release should someone go looking for it. Will it mess things up if I delete those release notes and do another? Is that even possible? I'd like to think this total memory lapse is only because I am traveling through multiple US time zones while still not fully recovered from my main jetlag :D

 

When that happens to me I make a new release note and delete the 'wrong'one.

 

Will it mess things up if I delete those release notes and do another? Is that even possible?


Sure you can. You can delete it but I think the symbol still stays as traveling. Sometimes I do a new release note first, then go back and delete the incorrect one.

 

 

There's no problem. Then I click on available, or another.

 

Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.