Anybody else get this suspicious PM?

Forum » Community Bulletin Board | Refresh | Search

Sort Options 

Complete Thread
(All zeros re: books registered, etc. "Joined" October 27th, 2019) Hello Bookgirrl,
I am from Russia. I am a journalist, historian and artist. I am well-educated. My interests are books, arts, movie, photo, history, wildlife, astronomy, stamps, travel, music, science.
I hope my letter don’t disturb you. Anyway, please, don’t be offended or angry for receiving it. OK?
I enjoy reading English (70% of the Russians are English illiterate). However, British, American and any foreign titles are quite unavailable in Russia.
If you have unneeded/available English books, it would be very kind of you to find an opportunity to send them to me. Of course, if it is not a big problem for you. I don’t want to look as someone who breaks rules. I just go hunting for available books. Thank you very much for your understanding.
I’d be much obliged you for your kindest sending to me ANY books on history, arts, wildlife, royalty, fashion, astronomy. Any unneeded to you English books.
I would be happy to send you anything you wish in exchange after receiving a packet with books from you. Let me know what you want.
I need from your available list the next titles:
Jubilee: A Celebration of 50 Years of the Reign of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II by Tim Graham, Patricia Burgess
Audrey Hepburn: An Intimate Portrait by Diana Maychick
The First World War by Editors of Life Magazine
People Magazine: 40 Years of Saturday Night Live by J.I. Baker

I’d be grateful for any or all if possible. Please reply.
My address
Mstislav Knyazev
Parkovskaya ul., 6 – 36
Orekhovo-Zuevo, Moscow region
142600 Russia
[email address edited out by BC Support]
Thank you

Mst25
http://www.bookcrossing.com/---/Mst25

If you don't trust it, don't reply. I wouldn't.
You can report it to support and they can block the acount.