corner corner Dinner For Two
corner corner

Books Registered open extended profile

Medium   by Mike Gayle

category Humor
ISBN: 0340767960
Books Registered: 107
BookCrossing Rating: Average 6 star rating by BookCrossing Members
Books in the Wild: 58
Wishes for this book: click here




Amazon Editorial Review

A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby. Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they're having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking. Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism - Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership. One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down. Thirteen-year-old Nicola O'Connell doesn't want advice about boys - she wants to know about Dave because she's convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she's got the facts to prove it.


Other books you might like:

107 Copies Registered

  1 2 3 4 5 6 Next 


Registered by optics of Derby, not specified not specified on 11/9/2003

Current status: travelling Average 8 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by JonAzrael of Plano, Texas USA on 1/2/2006

Current status: travelling Average 9 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by beeofgoodcheer of Stowmarket, Suffolk United Kingdom on 10/9/2004

Current status: travelling Average 8 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by sunflowergirl of Carlisle, Cumbria United Kingdom on 8/17/2006

Current status: travelling Average 8 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by superchief of Dundas, Ontario Canada on 10/12/2005

Current status: to be read Average 7 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by ariesgirl29 of South Saint Paul, Minnesota USA on 3/27/2006

Current status: travelling Average 8 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by ladytonia of Edmonton, Alberta Canada on 12/6/2003

Current status: travelling Average 7 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by BC-08041015142 on 3/27/2004

Current status: to be read Average 8 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by michelle1977 of Haren, Groningen Netherlands on 11/24/2005

Current status: travelling Average 6 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by dolph1n of Chester, Cheshire United Kingdom on 2/19/2007

Current status: travelling Average 5 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by asterw of Athens - Αθήνα, Attica Greece on 6/3/2005

Current status: travelling This book has not been rated.


Registered by lisacg of London, Greater London United Kingdom on 6/16/2005

Current status: travelling Average 6 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by peanutlion of Birmingham, West Midlands United Kingdom on 5/6/2006

Current status: travelling Average 6 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by purplerosebud of Petersfield, Hampshire United Kingdom on 6/2/2008

Current status: travelling Average 7 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by YokoSpungeon of Dunboyne, Co. Meath Ireland on 3/6/2004

Current status: travelling This book has not been rated.


Registered by SarahSN of Greenwich, New South Wales Australia on 9/20/2004

Current status: travelling This book has not been rated.


Registered by dodau of Ellesmere Port, Cheshire United Kingdom on 9/25/2006

Current status: to be read Average 6 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by Molyneux of Oxford, Oxfordshire United Kingdom on 2/28/2007

Current status: to be read Average 6 star rating by BookCrossing Members


Registered by LittleMoo of Loughborough, Leicestershire United Kingdom on 8/12/2007

Current status: to be read This book has not been rated.


Registered by ihatetoast of Austin, Texas USA on 11/1/2007

Current status: travelling This book has not been rated.


Are you sure you want to delete this item? It cannot be undone.