corner corner Ritzy Zone Closed

Forum | << OBCZ Managers | Refresh | Search

corner corner

Sort Options Toggle Stats Options

Profile Image

Ritzy Zone Closed

I popped into the Ritzy Zone in Brixton, London, UK today to drop off some books, only to be told that the zone is closed. Sad. I gave the books I had prepared to the nearest charity shop. Posting here so that someone can mark the zone on the site.

Is book crossing at an end? I have been selling second hand books since 2004 as a part time business, those books that I cannot sell for whatever reason of weight etc, against price, I have book crossed, as I have been a keen bookcrosser anyway. I am struggling to find any book crossing zones now to leave books at and cannot even given them away through free cycle anymore. I am giving up bookselling for the same reason.

I thought I would never say it but I am increasingly reading books myself on kindle. I took me a long time to get used to it. I miss reading a good book then sharing it with a friend.

Complete Thread

Profile Image
I popped into the Ritzy Zone in Brixton, London, UK today to drop off some books, only to be told that the zone is closed. Sad. I gave the books I had prepared to the nearest charity shop. Posting here so that someone can mark the zone on the site.

Is book crossing at an end? I have been selling second hand books since 2004 as a part time business, those books that I cannot sell for whatever reason of weight etc, against price, I have book crossed, as I have been a keen bookcrosser anyway. I am struggling to find any book crossing zones now to leave books at and cannot even given them away through free cycle anymore. I am giving up bookselling for the same reason.

I thought I would never say it but I am increasingly reading books myself on kindle. I took me a long time to get used to it. I miss reading a good book then sharing it with a friend.
Profile Image