corner corner Postage

Forum | << Newbies | Refresh | Search

corner corner

Sort Options Toggle Stats Options

Profile Image

Postage

I was just wondering what most people do regarding postage, do you sent books recorded delivery or just send with a return address in case it gets lost?

Complete Thread

Profile Image
I was just wondering what most people do regarding postage, do you sent books recorded delivery or just send with a return address in case it gets lost?
Profile Image
I have been bookcrossing for five years and although I have had some delayed they usually turn up.

One bookbox didn't make it to me and no sign of it yet. it is frustrating however not regular enough to warrant paying extra postage for.

Welcome to bookcrossing, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do :)

Profile Image
Thank you that's what I thought. I am enjoying it already, can't believe how generous people are, I've already won 2 raffles and am looking forward to receiving my very first bookcrossing books!
Profile Image

The details vary according to local postal regulations, package destinations, and individual preference - if it costs extra to get delivery-confirmation, for example, some folks won't bother with it. In the US, there's a media-mail option for books, the most inexpensive available, and it comes with tracking by default, so at least one can find out whether the package shows as having reached its destination or not, but if you want explicit "I received it" confirmation then you'd have to pay extra for signature-required.