corner corner How to send a book ?

Forum | << Newbies | Refresh | Search

corner corner

Sort Options Toggle Stats Options

Profile Image

How to send a book ?

So, hi !

I am a newbie here and first of all, thank you for existing. I have been waiting for this concept.

Question : how do I send a book ? I am not too sure about leaving behind books that I personally cherish, but I would be glad to send them to someone. I have read it is possible, yet I don't know how. Can anyone help ?

Complete Thread

Profile Image
So, hi !

I am a newbie here and first of all, thank you for existing. I have been waiting for this concept.

Question : how do I send a book ? I am not too sure about leaving behind books that I personally cherish, but I would be glad to send them to someone. I have read it is possible, yet I don't know how. Can anyone help ?
Profile Image

Hi, and welcome! If you're interested in sending books to someone - and can afford the postage, which varies quite a bit depending on location, weight of package, and destination - you can post offers in the "Random Acts" forum. You can include any restrictions you like, such as "within your country" or "will mail in exchange for another book or postage", or you can offer to send the book anywhere with nothing expected in return. Then wait and see if anyone contacts you, get their mailing information, and post the book, using the "controlled release" release-note option to indicate where it's going.