corner corner Not such a newbie but a learner

Forum | << Newbies | Refresh | Search

corner corner

Sort Options Toggle Stats Options

Profile Image

Not such a newbie but a learner

Hey I'm MJ
I'm a student veterinary surgeon, and has returned to this site after years away!
I tried book crossing a few years ago doing wild releases but this was totally unsuccessful! Am now back looking to do controlled releases. Have plenty of YA books to share. If anyone wants to swap (if can?) And offer advice for successful crossing please share! Many thanks.

Complete Thread

Profile Image
Hey I'm MJ
I'm a student veterinary surgeon, and has returned to this site after years away!
I tried book crossing a few years ago doing wild releases but this was totally unsuccessful! Am now back looking to do controlled releases. Have plenty of YA books to share. If anyone wants to swap (if can?) And offer advice for successful crossing please share! Many thanks.
Profile Image
Welcome back, good you give it another try. You might enjoy it this time.
Profile Image
I hope so it's a great idea but not very popular where I live. As I'm always travelling to university and various work placements I'm hoping to Leave a few where ever I go :)
Profile Image
I started bookcrossing in the village where I live now. My goal was to make every street a release point. In the meantime I got to learn my way around. I do get some results but the books are allways picked up and that is the main thing. A JE is the icing on the cake.
When we are out with the Camper I leave a book at every place we have been and not because of the JE's, but because it's fun.
Profile Image